Here is a list of greenhouse resources – in just raw format without categories or comment – I am working my way through. Will edit this as I go to prune it or add new finds.

Smart Greenhouses http://smartgreenhouse.org/index.php/15-produsts/actuators

WiFi Weather Station http://learn.adafruit.com/wifi-weather-station-arduino-cc3000/introduction

Connected Greenhouse M2M application demo at EWC2013 https://developer.sierrawireless.com/en/Blog/EWC%202013%20Greenhouse%20demo.aspx

Temperature Data Logger | Farm Hack http://farmhack.net/tools/temperature-data-logger

Control Unit Construction | Robot Gardner http://robotgardener.com/open-documentation/control-unit-construction/

This dude’s YouTube channnel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ERLkFat_FTA

The Smart Greenhouse | Make http://makezine.com/projects/the-smart-greenhouse/

GardenBot http://gardenbot.org/

GreenHouseDistributors.com http://www.greenhousedistributors.com/

The DIY Greenhouse http://www.thediygreenhouse.com/

Insteading http://insteading.com/2014/02/27/urban-farming-quiet-revolution/

Planning and Building a Greenhouse http://www.wvu.edu/~agexten/hortcult/greenhou/building.htm

Design and Layout of a Small Commercial Greenhouse Operation http://extension.umass.edu/floriculture/fact-sheets/design-and-layout-small-commercial-greenhouse-operation

Greenhouse Design & Specifications by Rough Brothers Inc http://www.roughbros.com/

Backyard Greenhouses http://backyardgreenhouses.com

Greenhouse Product News http://www.gpnmag.com/

Greenhouse Grower http://www.greenhousegrower.com/

Greenhouse Megastore http://www.greenhousemegastore.com/

Gothic Arch Greenhouses http://www.gothicarchgreenhouses.com/

Fido – Greenhouse Monitoring with Text Message Alerts http://farmhack.net/tools/fido-greenhouse-monitoring-text-message-alerts

AFC Greenhouse http://www.littlegreenhouse.com/

Climate Control, Fogging Systems, Greenhouse Watering, Sensaphone Greenhouse, Alarms, Humidifiers, Sprayers, Horticultural Risers – FarmTek https://www.farmtek.com/farm/supplies/cat1;ft_greenhouse_equipment;ft_greenhouse_climate_control.html

Greenhouse Alarm http://www.absoluteautomation.com/applications/greenhouse/index.html

HarvestGeek — Brains for your Garden by Evolved Agriculture — Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2077260917/harvestgeek-brains-for-your-garden

Principles of Evaluating Greenhouse Aerial Environments Part 1 of 3 [PDF]

Instruments for Monitoring the Greenhouse Aerial Environment Part 2 of 3 [PDF]

Evaluating Greenhouse Mechanical Ventilation System Performance – Part 3 of 3  [PDF]

Wireless Sensing Products from Monnit Corp. http://www.monnit.com/

Cellular Machinges | Greenhouse Monitoring http://cellularmachines.com/greenhouse-monitor/

Greenhouse Temperature and Humidity Monitor by La Crosse Technology https://www.lacrossetechnology.com/alerts/greenhouse-temperature-humidity-monitor-no-probe.php

Charley’s Greenhouse & Garden Tips http://www.charleysgreenhouse.com/index.cfm?page=_tips

Grower’s Supply http://www.growerssupply.com/farm/supplies/home

Bluetooth Temperature & Humidity Sensor | Adafruit Learning  http://learn.adafruit.com/bluetooth-temperature-and-humidity-sensor/introduction

powering a heater with solar panel – Greenhouses & Garden Structures Forum – GardenWeb http://forums2.gardenweb.com/forums/load/strucs/msg0119525823732.html?37

Adafruit Wireless Gardening with Arduino and CC3000 http://learn.adafruit.com/wireless-gardening-arduino-cc3000-wifi-modules

 

Parts list first pass:

Sparkfun Weather Shield and hookup guide.

Adafruit CC3000 WiFi Shield

Adafruit AM2302 Temperature/Humidity sensor